Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Shirley Jackson Award Winners

Almost everyone is familiar with the chilling short story penned by Shirley Jackson, "The Lottery." In May of 2013, the author's estate has established an award for outstanding achievement in the suspense and horror genres.

Shirley Jackson Award Winners for outstanding novels:
Evenson, Brian. Immobility.
Flynn, Gillian. Gone Girl.
Kiernan, Caitlin. The Drowning Girl.
LaValle, Victor. The Devil in Silver.
Suzuki, Koji. Edge.